About BHYC
Activities at BHYC
Visit BHYC
Join the Club

Phone 207-633-5750
VHF Channel 09
Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club
About BHYC
Activities at BHYC
Visit BHYC
Join the Club

43˚ 50' 49" N 
069˚ 38' 40" W 
© 2016 Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club. All Rights Reserved.
Officers & Staff
Vice Commodore
Rear Commodore
Finance Committee Chair
Fleet Captain 
Fleet Surgeon
Past Commodore

Boothbay Harbor Yacht Club relies on the time and services of its membership, and we recognize the hard work of our Officers, Directors, Committees and Staff.
Flag Officers & Board
Terms expiring September 30, 2016
Ralph Drayer
David Brooks
Joan Shea
Karen Sutton

Terms expiring September 30, 2017
Linda Burley
Winston Kipp
Penny Matthews
Paul Schacknow

Terms expiring September 30, 2018
Sally Smith
Don Snyder
George Ross
Rosalie Baker
Eric Hakanson
Bob Scribner
​Dan Hare
Betsie Permut
​Robert Reiser
Susan Haney
Greg Shea
Joe Metz, M.D.
​Bill Hunt
Greg Muzzy
Club Manager 

Club Bookkeeper

Executive Head Chef

Dining Room Manager

Adult Sailing Director

Junior Sailing Director 

Asst. Junior Sailing Director & Director of Racing

Tennis Director         

Waterfront Stewards

Charles Barclay

Donna Brewer

Ryan McCurley

Hristo Ivanov 

Chris Liberti

Larry Rioux

​Ron MacLaren
Paul Pinkham
James Stormont

​Over 20 active committees keep the Club functioning. A full list of committees and committee chairs is located in the Member's Section of the website. (Members should contact the office for the username / password to the Member's section if you do not have it.)